Various – Invisible EP #6

Release date: 7 March 2016

Our second compilation EP vaguely focussing on the interzone between cosmic disco, balearic house, psychedelic “glam rock” and seedy, tribal, dungeon acid.

Legion of Light spark up the A-side with a nod of respect to the uplifting house sound of Skandinavia reminiscent of Todd Terje, Lindstrom, Prins Thomas et al. LOL are two veteran producers of tech-psychedelia who claim Lakeside Sunrise features the very same Roland Jupiter-8 synth that once belonged to their teenage heroes Hawkwind.
Coloured Flames sees Glaswegian duo Delta Girls groove onwards with some rather nice dubby guitar-laced beach party vibes.

The B-side opens with an obscure nugget that takes things further out there: the appropriately titled Inner Path To Outer Space, an 8-minute voyage through what sounds like innumerable synth patches, fuzz guitar, swinging bass and shuffling drums recorded live at Rimini Psych Festa in 1983 by prog rocker and virtuoso synthesist Claudio Cremonesi ably assisted by the ever-changing line-up of his Gruppo Cosmico. A real gem!

After Cremonesi’s sonic mastery, The Immaculate Rivombo comes in half African, half gothic. It’s a dark sleazy acid soundtrack to some form of sinister nocturnal perversions. If you like the sound of TB-303s mixed with guitar feedback, tribal percussion and muted trombones this one’s for you.

Limited to only 300 vinyl copies.

Getting plays from Prins Thomas, Cosmo Vitelli, Tim Love Lee and Kirsty P